2022 Tantallon Fixtures

See below for dates of
1. Tantallon Competitions
2. Other West Links Competitions
3. 9-Hole Competitions

Dates of Tantallon Competitions

Entry will open usually about 3 weeks before through the Tantallon website at this page

Date Competition Format
12th March (Sat) Heriot Bowl Strokeplay off White Tees
17th March(Thu) Harry Barry Stableford off Blue Tees (Members aged 55+)
31st March (Thu) Captain Frai Bowl Stableford off White or Blue Tees (All Clubs / Tantallon Host)
2nd April (Sat) Captains Cup Strokeplay off White Tees (All Clubs / NB Host)
30th April (Sat) Proctor Trophy Stableford off White or Blue Tees
7th May (Sat) Spring Meeting Championship Qual. 1) Strokeplay off White Tees
21st May (Sat) Spring Medals (Championship Qual. 2) Strokeplay off White Tees
2nd to 5th June Tantallon Club Championship W/E Match Play
9th June (Thur) Tantallon June Stableford Stableford off White, Blue or Red Tees
9th July (Sat) Tantallon Centenary Trophy Greensomes Stableford + Team off White Tees
16th July (Sat) Summer Meeting Strokeplay off White Tees
21st July (Thur) (moved to 25/8) Tantallon August Stableford Stableford off White / Blue or Red Tees
4th August (Thur) Robertson Cup (3 club stableford) Stableford off White or Blue Tees
7th August (Sun) Bill Simpson Trophy Texas Scramble / White Tees / Shotgun start
14th August (Sun) David McNab Cup Stableford off White or Blue Tees
27th August (Sat) Invitation Day Better Ball Stableford off White Tees
17th September (Sat) Autumn Meeting Strokeplay off White Tees
8th October (Sat) Ben Sayers Salver Strokeplay off White or Blue Tees (All Clubs / Tantallon Host)

Dates of other West Links Competitions

Entry usually opens 4 weeks before online at the North Berwick Website

Date Competition
23rd January (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Stableford
20th February (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Stableford
5th March (Sat) All Clubs – Burns Shield (Mixed Stableford) NB Host
13th March (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
27th March (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
2nd April (Sat) Captains’ Cup (NB Hosts)
3rd April (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
9th April (Sat) West Links Trophy (All Clubs Mixed Stableford)
1st May (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
5th June (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
10th July (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Strokeplay
30th July (Sat) Professional’s Day
7th August (Sun) Bill Simpson Trophy – Mixed Shotgun Texas Scramble
13th August (Sat) Gents Challenge Medals (All Clubs) Gold Medal Round 1&2
13th August (Sat) Gents Challenge Medals (All Clubs) Silver Medal
27th August (Sat) Tantallon Invitation Fourballs
1st October (Sat) Gents Corfu Cup (Stableford – All Clubs)
3rd October (Mon) Seniors Open - Tantallon Hosts
8th October (Sat) Ben Sayers Salver (All Clubs) - Tantallon Hosts
9th October (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Stableford
27th November (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Stableford
11th December (Sun) All Clubs Mixed Stableford

Dates of the 9-Hole Competions in 2022

Entry opens 4 weeks before online at the North Berwick Website

Date Competition
26th January (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
23rd February (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
23rd March (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 Hole Stableford
24th April (Sun) All Clubs Mixed 9 Hole Stableford (R&A qualifier)
27th April (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
25th May (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
22nd June (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
27th July (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
14th September (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
28th September (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
26th October (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
23rd November (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford
28th December (Wed) All Clubs Mixed 9 hole Stableford